Beaufort County Department of Social Services
BEAUFORT COUNTY DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
632 W. 5TH STREET
P.O. BOX 1358
WASHINGTON, NC 27889
PHONE: (252) 975-5500
FAX: (252) 975-5555
EMAIL: beaufort.county.dss@beaufortdss.com
HOURS: MONDAY - FRIDAY 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Key Contacts

Director
Assistant Director
Sonya A. Toman, MSW
252-940-6034
sonya.toman@beaufortdss.com
Geoffrey Marett
252-940-6034
geoff.marett@beaufortdss.com
Assistant Director of Social Work Services
Computer Systems Administrator
Laurel Miller
252-940-6031
laurel.miller@beaufortdss.com
Lucinda Roebuck
252-940-6081
lucinda.roebuck@beaufortdss.com
Income Maintenance Administrator
Personnel Officer/Fiscal Supervisor
Amy Alligood
252-940-6103
amy.alligood@beaufortdss.com
Melissa Beacham
252-940-6033
melissa.beacham@beaufortdss.com

Legal
Child Support Enforcement Officer
Matthew Jackson
252-940-6062
matthew.jackson@beaufortdss.com
Tim Osborn
252-975-5519
tim.osborn@beaufortcountycse.nc.gov
Adult Home Care Specialist

Adult Protective Services Supervisor
Lori Leggett
252-940-6042
lori.leggett@beaufortdss.com
Lori Leggett
252-940-6042
lori.leggett@beaufortdss.com
Aging Services Supervisor
Child Protective Serv. Supervisor
Andrea Starkie
252-940-6058
andrea.starkie@beaufortdss.com
Scott Cullom
252-940-6026
scott.cullom@beaufortdss.com
Child Welfare Supervisor
Foster Care Supervisor
Barry Johnson
252-940-6089
barry.johnson@beaufortdss.com
Income Maintenance Supervisor II Intake
Income Maintenance Supervisor II Triage
Marie Rice
252-940-6066
marie.rice@beaufortdss.com
Susan Hudson
252-940-6053
susan.hudson@beaufortdss.com
Income Maintenance Supervisor II Medical Transportation
Income Maintenance Supervisor II
Work First Employment Program
Theresa Porter
252-940-6100
theresa.porter@beaufortdss.com
Theresa Porter
252-940-6100
theresa.porter@beaufortdss.com
Income Maintenance Supervisor I Child Day Care Subsidy
Income Maintenance Supervisor I LIEAP
Tammy Brock
252-940-6052
tammy.brock@beaufortdss.com
Lisa Alligood
252-940-6102
lisa.alligood@beaufortdss.com

 

County DSS Board
Georgia Smallwood, Chairperson
Gregory Satterthwaite, Vice Chair
William Reed
Deborah Ryals
Linnie Battle

 

Beaufort County Board of Commissioners
Jerry Langley, Chairman
Al Klemm, Vice-Chairman
Stan Deatherage
Robert Belcher
Gary L. Brinn
Ed Booth
Hood Richardson

 

NC Legislative
Delegation House
NC Legislative
Delegation Senate
Bill Cook
Stan White




© Beaufort County Department of Social Services

Nondiscrimination Statement

Notice of Privacy Policy